Student Bio's

This site is set up as a group project by the following students attending Walden University.

Group #5

1. Angie Clarke: My name is Angie and I have taught for 15 years. I taught third grade for several years then chose to substitute to be more available to my family. I have worked in a variety of classrooms and gained valuable experiences. I am currently finishing a masters in special education and am looking forward to pursuing full time work in this area. I live in Everett, Washington with my husband and two children.

Contact information:
email: moc.oohay|ekralcejab#moc.oohay|ekralcejab or ude.unedlaw|ekralc.eigna#ude.unedlaw|ekralc.eigna
I prefer not to include a phone number as email is the easiest way to contact me.

2. Christine Guenette

3. Katharine Lint: My name is Katie and I have been teaching for 17 years. My undergraduate degree is in elementary education with a special education endorsement in Emotional Impairments. I taught at a self-contained program for EI students for 2 1/2 years before being hired to teach in the district from which I graduated. For my first five years there, I taught in a self-contained county wide program for emotionally impaired students. Now I teach a middle school resource program in which I have had students diagnosed with various disabilities on my caseload. Over the years I have taught a little bit of each grade level, 6 through 8. This year I am in the sixth grade.

I live in Southwest lower Michigan with my husband and our 2 children, ages 6 and 10.

4. Kelli Farrell: My name is Kelli and this is my 9th school year teaching middle school special education. I currently teach 8th grade special education science, in both resource room settings and inclusion settings. Over the years, I have taught 6th, 7th, and 8th grades, and I would say that 8th grade has been my favorite. While teaching middle school special education has its many challenges, I really do enjoy my job, and look forward to coming to work each day. My students' disabilities vary from mild/moderate disabilities to down syndrome and autism. I currently live in Cranford, NJ with my husband and am getting my Masters Degree in Special Education from Waden University.
Contact Info: ude.unedlaw|llerraf.illek#ude.unedlaw|llerraf.illek

5. Tonya Nichols: I began my adult life in the military and spent eight years serving my country un the USAF. When I was honorably discharged, I started my own business, but was unfulfilled, so my husband encouraged me to get my teaching certificate since I was volunteering in my children's schools for my first 5 years in Oklahoma while operating my own business. I have now been teaching for five years as a highly qualified special education teacher in a small school for grades 5-8. Teaching is my passion, my mission field, and I love getting up and going to work every day. I live in Oklahoma with my husband of 22 years and a house full of boys ages 15 - 19. I am currently working on my Masters Degree in Special Education at Walden University.

My contact information is ude.unedlaw|slohcin.aynot#ude.unedlaw|slohcin.aynot or su.ko.21k.elyoc|slohcint#su.ko.21k.elyoc|slohcint. I do not answer my phone during the day but I am available most evenings to talk or text at 405-250-1165.

6. Kathryn Pleffner: I grew up spending a lot of time overseas the daughter of a US Army officer. I was lucky enough to attend a variety of schools and learn a lot about different cultures. I began teaching in Maryland and was excited about teaching in a school with a large English as a second language population. I taught first and second grade for six years at the same school. I decided to take a break from work while working on my Master's in Special Education at Walden University. I hope to work for the school system again next year. I love to spend time with my husband and our four children, ages 8 to 19. We live 10 miles outside of Annapolis, Maryland.

My contact information is moc.oohay|renffelpnyrhtak#moc.oohay|renffelpnyrhtak or cell 410-570-8854